Recycling Drop Off

The City of Grand Junction Recycling Division offers an in-person Recycling Drop Off located at 333 West Avenue inside the Municipal Services Campus. The drop-off is a free service offered to the public Monday - Friday, 7 a.m. - 4 p.m. and Saturday, 9 a.m. - 3 p.m. 

Windy conditions may cause temporary closures at the Recycling Drop Off. Call 970-256-4136 or check the City's Facebook account for updates on closures.

Drop Off Guidelines

Access the Recycling Drop Off Guidelines here

Visit the Hard to Recycle Materials webpage to find alternative drop off locations for materials not accepted in the City's programs.

Aerial view of the recycling drop off at 333 west avenue

2024 Holiday Closures

The recycling drop off will be closed on the following major holidays:

  • Monday, January 1 (New Year's Day)
  • Monday, January 15 (Martin Luther King Jr. Day)
  • Monday, February 19 (President's Day)
  • Monday, May 27 (Memorial Day)
  • Wednesday, June 19 (Juneteenth)
  • Thursday, July 4 (Independence Day)
  • Monday, September 2 (Labor Day)
  • Monday, November 11 (Veteran's Day)
  • Thursday, November 28 (Thanksgiving Day)
  • Wednesday, December 25 (Christmas Day)